The past seven days

Friday, March 23, 2012

The Hunger Games sets a box office record

The Hunger Games earned $19.74 million at the box office last night, or this morning, via midnight premiere screenings. That set a box office record for the most earned at midnight by a non-sequel film. Overall it sits at #7 of the highest grossing midnight premieres.

1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2 ($43.5)
2. The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1 ($30.3)
3. The Twilight Saga: Eclipse ($30.1)
4. The Twilight Saga: New Moon ($26.3)
5. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 1 ($24.0)
6. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince ($22.2)
7. The Hunger Games ($19.7)
8. The Dark Knight ($18.5)
9. Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith ($16.5)
10. Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen ($16.0)

For a non-sequel that isn't bad at all. I can't wait to see it.

No comments:

Post a Comment