The past seven days

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

FX orders series from Guillermo del Toro

Guillermo del Toro's new project, The Strain, is set to premiere on FX. The network ordered a 13-episode series from del Toro shortly after production wrapped on the pilot episode. The Strain will make its network debut in July 2014. FX CEO John Landgraf predicted that the series will have anywhere between 39 and 65 episodes. That equals to no more than five seasons.

The series, based on a series of novels by Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan, is centered around a team of scientists who wage war against an ancient strain of a virus that confers vampirism. The cast includes Sean Astin, Mia Maestro, Corey Stoll, Kevin Durand, and John Hurt. Former Lost co-runner Carlton Cuse is on board to serve as showrunner.

No comments:

Post a Comment