I usually enjoy watching these types of awards shows in a weird way. They're good for a laugh every once in a while.
This year, however, was really stupid. I mean damn. The jokes were lame, most of the categories presented live were TV shows (I felt like I was watching the Emmy's ffs), the girl from Big Bang Theory was a little too bubbly, the whole show was rushed, etc.. It was just not the best. Not to mention it was ridiculously full of product placement, specifically Cover Girl and CVS Pharmacy. There was at least two commercials for one of those every break if not both. They also pushed the product during the show.
I did like seeing Chloe Grace Moretz and Emma Stone take home awards, though. I like both of them a lot and look forward to their careers expanding.
But I must say... it was interesting to see one of these fan-voted shows without any Twilight. I don't even think Breaking Dawn Part 1 was even nominated for anything. Ah, I look forward to the future. =^D
Movie news, movie reviews, and basically whatever else I want to talk about. Come on in and join the party.
The past seven days
-
I will admit I hadn't heard a thing about the new Summit Entertainment zombie film, Warm Bodies, until this morning. It is set to hit th...
-
The wait is over as we now have official word that Charlie Hunnam has secured the role of Christian Grey, the adopted young billionaire in F...
-
Basically most popular sites on the internet are blacking out tomorrow in protest? Who gives a flying fuck? Holy shit.
-
Disney rounded off a solid second day at D23 in Anaheim, CA with the presentations from Marvel Studios. The films focused on were Thor: The ...
No comments:
Post a Comment