The past seven days

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Full tracklist for Gone Girl is revealed

Last week we got a sneak preview of the score for Gone Girl, composed by Oscar-winners Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross. As "Gone Girl fever" is sweeping across the internet, we now have the full tracklist for the full score composed by the duo.

  1. What Have We Done to Each Other?
  2. Sugar Storm
  3. Empty Places
  4. With Suspicion
  5. Just Like You
  6. Appearances
  7. Clue One
  8. Clue Two
  9. Background Noise
  10. Procedural 
  11. Something Disposable
  12. Like Home
  13. Empty Places (Reprise)
  14. The Way He Looks At Me
  15. Technically, Missing
  16. Secrets
  17. Perpetual
  18. Strange Activities
  19. Still Gone
  20. A Reflection
  21. Consummation 
  22. Sugar Storm (Reprise)
  23. What Will We Do?
  24. At Risk

This marks the third collaboration between David Fincher, Reznor, and Ross. The duo previously composed scores for The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and The Social Network. The latter gave them a Golden Globe and an Academy Award for Best Original Score. Nine Inch Nails frontman, Trent Reznor, recently described the score as, "Think about the really terrible music you hear in massage parlors'... The way it artificially tries to make you feel like everything's OK. And then imagine that sound starting to curdle and unravel."
Early reviews of Fincher's adaptation of the Gillian Flynn novel have been overwhelmingly positive so far and the film is set to open the New York Film Festival on September 26th. The film goes wide on October 3rd and the score will be available for purchase on September 30th.

No comments:

Post a Comment